Student and the Teacher

So I decided that teaching math wasn’t enough work, so I decided to enroll in a math course at my local community college this fall semester. At one point I earned a 5 on the AP Calculus test, but years in a different Bachelor’s and teaching Pre-Algebra and Algebra has led me to forgetting just about all of it. So to bolster my higher math knowledge I am retaking Calculus I this fall.

My plan is to hopefully take the final portion of the CSET in math in order to be able to teach all levels of math, but also to remember where the trajectory is going for my current algebra students. I also have plans to make my class public knowledge for my students. I want to share every single test score with them, the good and the bad (hopefully all good though đŸ˜‰ ).

It is going to be an interesting experiment. I better get an A or I’ll never hear the end of it from the kiddos.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

